Mnemonics and stock trading: psychological biases

My checklist for the trading psychology! I use the following to check out my own psychology and the psychology of the market,when I try to enter or exit a market,and when I check out the charts. For example,the “Hindsight Bias” is an amazing psychological issue that all chartists suffer from(including myself).

I find the following biases quite helpful in my own trading. So,I just memorized them with the help of ‘mnemonics’. There are other psychological biases too,which I want to memorize in future……

The biases:

  1. Herd mentality – Herd
  2. Anchoring bias – Anchor
  3. Hindsight bias – Hand
  4. Priming affect – Pump
  5. Confirmation bias – Con icecream
  6. Over Optimism bias – Optimus prime
  7. Illusion of control – Trolly
  8. Self Attribution Bias – Book selve
  9. Memory Misinformation Bias – Brain
  10. Loss aversion – lacchi

Mnemonics and stock trading: patterns and rules

Mnemonics and stock trading: patterns and rules

Leave a comment