Why I don’t experiment anymore!!

I actually don’t like to ‘experiment’ with very new and unknown(to me) stuffs in trading. Because my time and knowledge are valuable and limited(I have grown older,btw!!!). I don’t want to spend both of these(time and knowledge) in things that may destabilize my present favorable positions in trading.
 
All the indicators and techniques/methods of trading that I use at the moment have evolved over the ten years of direct trading experiences and from extensive research and study. They have won the test of time,that is why,they are still there in my charts.
 
For example,all the sectoral charts that I use have given us very positive ‘results’ over the ten years,so I would rather not touch them and change them in any way. I don’t believe,the sectoral charts need even any slight tweaking at the moment,as they are doing what we intended them to do many years back. And clearly,they have won the test of time(till today)…..Yes,I agree that they have some issues,but I am ok with the issues!
 
I sometimes do tweak some of my indicators. But my tweaking happens to reflect my ‘experiences’ in charts from my own trading! And each tweaking happens based on my past experiences…..
 
My trading account fluctuates from 25 to 30 lach taka depending on the market situations. I don’t want to bet this money based on the new theories every now and then….That money has value and I want to utilize it on things that I personally understand very well and the methods that I know has worked over the longer period of time!! 😀
 
I am very very confident on the methods I use,as they are tested to be workable over the times. Like I have been claiming openly in public over the last ten years,DSE won’t be able to destroy my trading account. NOPE. NOT POSSIBLE!

Leave a comment